#339 to #335 to 50

Here’s another catch-up instalment of my photo a day of the last year of my 40s. We’re nearly caught up now.

#339

It was our 28th wedding anniversary! Bob and I headed into Edinburgh on our own and stayed out until after dark. I can’t remember the last time we did that.

IMG_8475

We celebrated in style at the Fizz Boutique before heading to the Gin Garden in St Andrew’s Square where we discovered the delights of the rhubarb and ginger gin fizz. Yummy.

We’d had dinner at vegetarian restaurant Hendersons. I didn’t even miss the meat this time.

It was a wonderful evening.

#338

IMG_8493

Saturday was mainly about catching up with some lovely friends. Euan and I had our birthdays at the end of July but the others were away. Shan baked us the most delicious chocolate cake which was the perfect end to Linda’s delicious Mexican meal.

#337

IMG_8500

How lucky am I to have somewhere like this to take the dog for a walk just across the road from my house?

#336

IMG_8501

This is not the clearest photo but I hope you can see that it’s Gordon Brown. Another trip to the book festival in blazing heat.

#335

IMG_8524

Don’t grass me up, but I left a Lib Dem meeting early to head to Pokemon Go night at the zoo. Obviously we were taking the kids. That thing you see in Bob’s pocket isn’t a massive battery pack that can power both our phones. Of course it isn’t.

About caronlindsay

Scottish Lib Dem pro UK activist, mum, Doctor Who, Strictly, F1 and trashy tv addict and blogger.
This entry was posted in #365 to 50, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

